COURT NO.4

SUPREME COURT OF INDIA RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

PETITION(S) FOR SPECIAL LEAVE TO APPEAL (CRL.) NO(S). 4299/2024

[Arising out of impugned final judgment and order dated 08-01-2024 in WPCRL No. 72/2024 passed by the High Court of Delhi at New Delhi]

JITENDER @ KALLA

Petitioner(s)

VERSUS

STATE (GOVT.) OF NCT OF DELHI & ORS. Respondent(s)

[HEARD BY : HON'BLE ABHAY S. OKA AND HON'BLE AUGUSTINE GEORGE MASIH, JJ.]

WITH

W.P.(Crl.) No. 418/2024 (X) [FOR DIRECTIONS]

Date : 20-02-2025 This petition was called on for pronouncement of judgment.

Dr. S. Muralidhar, Sr. Adv. (Amicus Curiae)

For Petitioner(s) : Mr. L.N. Rao, Adv. Mr. Aryan Rajpal, Adv. Mr. Shivek Vyas, Adv.

> Mr. Prem Malhotra, AOR Mr. Ashish Pandey, AOR

- Mr. Jaydip Pati, AOR
- For Respondent(s) :Mr. Tushar Mehta, Solicitor General Mr. Suryaprakash V Raju, A.S.G. Mrs. Aishwarya Bhati, A.S.G. Mr. Mukesh Kumar Maroria, AOR Mr. Chitransh Sharma, Adv. Mr. Annam Venkatesh, Adv. Mr. Jagdish Chandra Solanki, Adv. Mr. Zoheb Hussain, Adv. Ms. Soumya Tandon, Adv. Mr. Vivek Gurnani, Adv. Mr. Chitvan Singhal, Adv.

Mrs. Astha Singh, Adv. Ms. Shagun Thakur, Adv. Mr. Prashant Bhushan, Adv. Mr. Pranav Sachdeva, AOR Mr. Jatin Bhardwaj, Adv. Mr. Abhay Nair, Adv. Mr. P Rohit Ram, Adv. Ms. Indira Jaising Petitioner-in-person, Sr. Adv. Mr. Mohan V Katarki, Sr. Adv. Dr. Anindita Pujari, Sr. Adv. Mr. Paras Nath Singh, Adv. Mr. Shaileshwar Yadav, Adv. Mr. Rohit Kumar, AOR Ms. Bhumika Chouksey, Adv. Ms. Radhika Mahopatra, Adv. Mr. Shailendra Singh, Adv. Mr. Sandeep Goyal, Adv. Mr. Ujjawal Gaur, Adv. Mr. Adarsh Mishra, Adv. Mr. Anilendra Pandey, AOR Mr. Rajeev Kumar Ranjan, Adv. Ms. Priya Kashyap, Adv. Dr. S. Muralidhar, Sr. Adv. Mr. Prateek K Chadha, AOR Ms. Ninni Susan Thomas, Adv. Mr. Ma Karthik, Adv. Mr. Maitreya Subramaniam, Adv. Ms. Pallak Bhagat, Adv. Mr. Sreekar Aechuri, Adv. Ms. Surbhi Soni, Adv. Mr. Aniket Chauhaan, Adv. Mr. Amit Sharma, Vice President, SCAORA Mr. Nikhil Jain, Hony. Secretary, SCAORA Mr. Kaustubh Shukla, Joint Secretary, SCAORA Mr. Vipin Nair, AOR Mr. Mohd Aman Alam, Adv. Mrs. M.B.Ramya, Adv. Mr. Aditya Narendranath, Adv. Mrs. Madhavi Yadav, Adv. Mr. Ahanthem Henry, Adv. Mr. Ahanthem Rohen Singh, Adv. Mr. Mohan Singh, Adv.

Mr. Aniket Rajput, Adv. Ms. Khoisnam Nirmala Devi, Adv. Mr. Kumar Mihir, AOR

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Abhay S. Oka pronounced the Reportable judgment of the Bench comprising His Lordship and Hon'ble Mr. Justice Augustine George Masih.

Leave granted.

The appeal is disposed of in terms of the signed Reportable judgment which is placed on the file.

Pending application also stands disposed of.

Writ Petition (Crl.) No.418 of 2024 is de-tagged and is not to be treated as part-heard.

(KAVITA PAHUJA) ASTT. REGISTRAR-cum-PS (AVGV RAMU) COURT MASTER (NSH)